Senior lunch menu: from March 9 to 31


The Ramona Senior Center at 434 Aqua Lane is open for in-person dining from 11:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m., Monday through Friday. The daily lunch menu is no longer available for pickup as additional funding available to provide this service ended on December 31, 2021. Ramona Meals On Wheels continues delivery to homebound seniors. All staff are following county health and social distancing guidelines. The suggested lunch donation for seniors 60 and older is $5. For more information, call 760-789-0440.

Menu

Wednesday March 9: Hawaiian Chicken with Peppers, Onions & Pineapple, brown rice, peas, peaches.

Thursday, March 10: Pulled pork open sandwich, diced potatoes, pork and beans, whole brioche, tropical fruits.

Friday, March 11: Beef Taco Bake, corn, black beans & barley, fruit mix.

Monday, March 14: Tuna noodle casserole, mixed vegetables, tropical fruits, whole grain crackers.

Tuesday, March 15: Chicken pot pie, broccoli, whole grain roll, romaine lettuce, pears.

Wednesday, March 16: Pork chop, stuffing, cauliflower, applesauce, whole grain crackers.

Thursday, March 17: Salisbury Steak, Baked Red Potato, Lima Beans, Tangerines, Whole Grain Crackers.

Friday, March 18: *BIRTHDAY LUNCH* Baked chicken, mashed potatoes, San Francisco vegetables, whole grain crackers, birthday cake, fresh apple.

Monday, March 21: Sweet and sour meatballs, brown rice, peas and pearl onions, fresh orange.

Tuesday, March 22: Spaghetti with meat sauce, Californian vegetables, romaine lettuce, whole grain bun, pineapple.

Wednesday, March 23: Baked fish, wild rice, carrot pieces, fruit mix.

Thursday, March 24: Country Fried Steak, mashed potatoes, spring vegetables, whole grain crackers, pears.

Friday, March 25: pork ribs, bean and barley patty, mixed vegetables, tropical fruits.

Monday, March 28: Romaine salad with diced chicken, tomatoes and cucumbers, mixed fruits, whole grain roll.

Tuesday, March 29: Cheese omelette, red-skinned potatoes, turkey sausage, tropical fruits, whole grain crackers.

Wednesday, March 30: Chicken breast in mushroom sauce, mashed potatoes, lima beans, peaches, whole grain crackers.

Thursday, March 31: Pork tenderloin, wild rice, broccoli, diced pears.


Source link

Previous Midtown Wine Bar reopens in Reno with new menu, owners
Next A Persian Purim menu - Jewish exhibitor