Senior lunch menu: November 2 to 25


The Ramona Senior Center at 434 Aqua Lane is open for in-person dining from 11:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m., Monday through Friday. Ramona Meals On Wheels continues delivery to homebound seniors. All staff are following county health and social distancing guidelines. The suggested lunch donation for seniors 60 and older is $5. For more information, call 760-789-0440.

Menu

Wednesday, Nov. 2: Baked fish, wild rice, corn, tropical fruits.

Thursday, November 3: Chicken pot pie, Kyoto vegetables, whole grain roll, pineapple.

Friday, November 4: pork chops, beans and barley, mixed vegetables, tangerine.

Monday, November 7: Pork chop, sweet potatoes, green beans, applesauce, whole grain crackers.

Tuesday, November 8: Beef Taco Bake, pinto beans, mixed rice, mixed fruit, romaine salad.

Wednesday, Nov. 9: Cheese omelet, turkey sausage, diced potatoes, fresh orange, whole grain roll.

Thursday, Nov. 10: Country Fried Steak, Mashed Potatoes, Broccoli, Whole Grain Crackers, Diced Pears.

Friday, November 11: *CLOSED FOR VETERANS DAY*

Monday, Nov. 14: Chef’s salad with ham, chicken, boiled egg, tomatoes and cucumbers, tropical fruits, whole grain roll.

Tuesday, Nov. 15: Chicken and broccoli casserole, mixed vegetables, romaine lettuce, mixed fruits.

Wednesday, Nov. 16: Meatloaf, baked potato, carrots, pineapple, whole grain crackers.

Thursday, November 17: Beef Stroganoff on egg noodles, Brussels sprouts, baked apples.

Friday November 18: *BIRTHDAY DINNER* Oven fried chicken, mashed potatoes, broccoli, fresh orange, whole grain crackers and cake.

Monday, November 21: Lemon Pepper Chicken, Whole Grain Egg Noodles, California Vegetables, Peaches.

Tuesday, Nov. 22: Beef stew with carrots, potatoes, onions and celery, whole grain roll, romaine lettuce, mixed fruit.

Wednesday, Nov. 23: Thanksgiving Roast Turkey, Stuffing, Mashed Potatoes, French Cut Green Beans, Whole Grain Bun, Pumpkin Pie, Fresh Apple.

Thursday, Nov. 24: *CLOSED TO THANKSGIVING OBSERVATIONS*

Friday, Nov. 25: *CLOSED TO THANKSGIVING OBSERVATIONS*


Source link

Previous Cochon Butcher and La Boulangerie offer a catering menu for Thanksgiving
Next Donatos adds more delicious fun to the menu with holiday twists